• Jump Back Kerouac
    Mike Plume

  • Jump Back Kerouac - Mike Plume

    Recorded at Wolf Willow Studio in Edmonton Alberta, August through December of 1995.

    Produced by Mike Plume and Ian Armstrong.

    Mike Plume: guitar and vocals
    Dave Klym: guitar
    Derek Mazurek: bass guitar
    Kevin Dabbs: drums
    Trish Wight: backing vocals.
    Chris Plume: washboard
    Al Newman: piano, keys and B3

    All songs written by Mike Plume (SOCAN/ASCAP)

    After I finished recording “Northern Town” in May of ’93 I didn’t write another song until February of ’94. I was horrified. I thought I’d never write again. “Good Intentions”, “Lonesome And Blue”, “Back On My Feet Again” and “I Won’t Stand In Your Way” were all written in Dallas while I was recording “Northern Town”. The rest of the songs were written through ’94 and ’95.

    The album was mixed and mastered and ready to be shipped to manufacturing. I couldn't have been happier. The record was done. There are no finished paintings. They're all abandoned. Whoops. That night I wrote I song “Moving On”. I felt it needed to be on the album. So I called Ian and the next morning we went in and recorded the song in one take.  Shave and a haircut, two bits.

    I like this album a lot and lyrically it’s one of my favourites but I should have given my voice a rest before recording this album.
    But, no excuses, that’s what we were… a beer drinkin’, chain smokin’, pool shootin’, rockin’ and rollin’ till 3 in the morning type of band.
    I can hear the lifestyle in my voice.

    Oh well. C'est la vie...

    Mike Plume

  • Tracklist

    01. Rust - 03:56
    02. Good Intentions - 03:36
    03. Lonesome and Blue - 03:51
    04. Back on My Feet - 04:47
    05. Wanderin' Blues - 01:19
    06. Walking Home - 03:12
    07.Jimmy Funk - 03:36
    08. World Coming Down - 03:57
    09. Save Me from Myself - 03:59
    10. Sweet Low Rain - 03:42
    11. I Won't Stand in Your Way - 05:59
    12. Moving On - 03:29